What is a prp shot?

Platelet-rich plasma (PRP) therapy uses injections of a concentration of a patient's own platelets to accelerate the healing of injured tendons, ligaments, muscles and joints. This way, PRP injections use a patient's own healing system to improve musculoskeletal problems.