Is it ok to give puppies milk?

Milk is a safe treat in small quantities. A few tablespoons of cow's or goat's milk on an occasional basis can be a nice reward for your dog without the side effects of overindulgence. The beverage is high in fat & natural sugars, which is another reason to feed it to your pup in small quantities.