How do you get your dog to fall asleep?

The healthiest way to get your dog to fall asleep is a good round of healthy exercise - playing, walking, hiking, swimming - to get the dog tired and relaxed. An evening meal, clean water, and a comfortable, familiar, warm and quiet place to sleep will help.