How do you keep a salad fresh?

Spread a tight layer of plastic cling wrap on top of the bowl to keep air from getting in and spoiling the leaves. If the bowl has a lid, put that on top of the plastic wrap for an extra layer of protection. Refrigerate to keep fresh for a week.