Tell me some history about world war one?

World War 1 is also called the First World War, WWI, WW1, and the Great War. It began on July 28, 1914 and ended on November 11, 1918. It included Europe, the Russian Empire, the Ottoman Empire, the Middle East, the United States, Africa, and Asia. It's one of the deadliest wars in history.