How do you get oil off concrete?

For a fresh stain, remove excess oil, wipe with a rag or use kitty liter to absorb. Scrub with a paste from baking soda or powdered laundry detergent and water and rinse. For old stains, wash with a strong detergent, use a concrete cleaner or let special single-celled microorganisms eat up the oil.