How many elections did abraham lincoln loose?

He lost the elections in 1854 and 1858 for Senate. He lost his bid for Illinois House Speaker in 1838. In 1843 he was defeated for nomination to Congress. In 1848, he lost renomination. In 1856 he was defeated for nomination for Vice President.