How deep is one atmosphere?

If you are at sea level each square inch of your surface is subjected to a force of 14.6 pounds. The pressure increases about one atmosphere for every 33 feet of water depth. At a depth of 1,000 feet the pressure will be approximately 30 atmospheres or 30 times greater than the pressure at sea level