How much air is in a football?

The answer is 8.7 PSI or Lbs. In the sport however, the air in the football is measured to make sure it doesn't travel faster, slower or weird. FIFA laws state the air pressure in a regulation ball must be between 8.5 psi and 15.6 psi.