Where does the golden gate bridge lead to?

The Golden Gate Bridge runs between San Francisco on the south and Marin County on the north, with Sausalito being the closest city to the northern end.

---

The Golden Gate Bridge is an iconic structure connecting the city of San Francisco to Marin County, California. It spans almost two miles across the Golden Gate, the narrow strait where San Francisco Bay opens to meet the Pacific Ocean.