Is there a mini moon?

For earth there is our normal moon seen in the sky, some referred to as Luna. However, Luna occasionally can attract, either by its own gravity or by the passing of slower asteroids or even space dust, other matter that will tend to orbit the moon or even our planet, thereby becoming "minimoons".