What is crypto zoology?

Crypto zoology is the study of “crypt-ids” or mythological/folklore animals like Bigfoot, El Chupacabra, Champ, Ogopogo, or the Loch Ness Monster etc.

---

Cryptozoology is the study of animals that have not been proven to exist. Some examples are Bigfoot, Yeti, and Chupacabra