Is it bad to eat green potatoes?

It depends. The green could mean there is a small amount of chlorophyll, which is not harmful. But dark green potatoes are dangerous. They can have solanine, which can make you very sick. It is better to throw the potato out.

---

chlorophyll that gives some potatoes their green color is completely harmless. It's present in many of the plant foods you eat every day. Nevertheless, greening in potatoes can also signal the production of something less desirable and potentially harmful —a toxic plant compound called solanine