What injury did bret michaels have?

During Poison’s opening performance with the cast of Rock of Ages his head collided with a piece of the set; he suffered a broken nose and needed three stitches in his lip. Michael’s also claimed the accident played a role in the hemorrhage and subsequent stroke that nearly killed him in 2010