Are cats cleaner than dogs?

according to spruce pets.com,Dogs love stuff that smells bad,from garbage,to dead animals,to poop, & they really love to roll around in it,As a result, dogs require routine bathing and grooming,which can get expensive if you take your dog to the groomer,Cats are essentially self-cleaning machines.