What is the smallest species of whale?

The smallest known whale in the world is the dwarf sperm whale. When fully grown this whale measures in at around 9 feet long and can weigh between 400 – 600 pounds. Baby whales are even smaller measuring between 3.3 – 4 feet at birth.