What is the maximum length of an h. d. m. i. cable?

The maximum length of an HDMI cable depends on the cable's construction. Typical less expensive copper cables can reach up to 50 feet for TV resolutions up to 1080p. For 4k resolution the same gauge cable might reach less than 25 feet. The lower the gauge of the wires (AWG), the better.