When did franklin roosevelt get polio?

FDR was diagnosed with infantile paralysis, better known as polio, in 1921, at the age of 39.

---

On August 10, 1921. after a day of strenuous activity, Roosevelt came down with an illness characterized by fever, ascending paralysis, facial paralysis, prolonged bowel and bladder dysfunction, and numbness and hypersensitivity of the skin.