How much force does a mouse trap have?

Clamping force varied between 1.69 and 9.36 N (mean = 4.64, SE = 0.43, n = 23) and between 5.03 and 23.10 N (mean = 11.32, SE = 1.45, n = 18) for mouse and rat traps respectively. Impact momentum varied by a factor of 6 for mouse traps and 8 for rat traps.