What is a middle earth figure?

Middle Earth is a fictional location invented by J.R.R. Tolkein for his hobbit and Lord of the Ring stories. Some Middle Earth figures include Gandalf, Bilbo Baggins, Thorin, Frodo Baggins, Samwise Gamgee, Aragorn, Legolas, Gimli, Peregrin Took, Meriadoc Brandybuck, Tom Bombadil, and Treebeard.