Who is captain alamar?

Captain Olimar is a fictional character created by Shigeru Miyamoto. He first appeared in the 2001 video game titled, Pick-min, for the Nintendo GameCube. He also makes appearances in two sequels, one of which features him as the main protagonist, Pick-min 2.