How many cups is in two and a half gallons?

40, 2 cups per pint. 2 pints per quart; therefore 4 cups per quart. 4 quarts per gallon; therefore 16 cups per gallon. 2 gallons is 32 cups + 8 cups per half gallon, 32 cups + 8 cups = 40 cups. Or a Gallon is 128 ounces. 2-1/2 gallons is 320 ounces. A cup is 8 ounces. 320 divided by 8 = 40 cups.