How long can a pug live?

According to the American Kennel Club, pugs have an average life span of about 13 - 15 years. Like humans, female pugs tend to live longer than their male pug counterparts. The average life expectancy for female pugs is 13.2 years, while males have a shorter life span of about 12.8 years.