What is the deepest canyon in the u. s.?

Hells Canyon is a 10-mile-wide (16 km) canyon located along the border of eastern Oregon, eastern Washington and western Idaho in the United States. It is part of the Hells Canyon National Recreation Area and is North America's deepest river gorge at 7,993 feet

---

Hell's Canyon on the border of Oregon and Idaho is America's deepest canyon