How do you hatch sea turtles in minecraft?

Sea turtle eggs can be placed like a normal solid block, and will slowly hatch into turtles. Up to 4 turtle eggs can be placed onto 1 block. Turtle eggs only hatch if on sand, but not red sand. They hatch significantly faster at night.