How long is a turtle's memory?

Turtles do possess very powerful learning and long-term memory if it relates to their own survival. Turtles short-term memory is, like other animals, quite limited. ... Turtles for the most part lack feelings, although they seem to sometimes exhibit them on a very primitive level.