What is the longest lunar eclipse?

The longest lunar eclipse of the 21th century happened on the night of July 27 to 28, 2018. The totality lasted 1 hour 42 minutes and 57 seconds. The shortest occurred on April 4 in 2015 and spanned only 4 minutes and 48 seconds.