Does blue and red make purple?

Yes, combining red and blue make purple. To create a basic purple shade, use more red than blue (e.g., 15 blue drops to 80 red drops). You can play around with the ratio to create different shades of purple. Different shades and quantities of red and blue will create various shades of purple.