How do you get rid of gnats in a house plant?

Make the Natural Habitat Inhospitable. ... Use a Soap-and-Water Mixture. ... Use Sand or Gravel. ... Dispose of the Top Layer of Soil Outdoors. ... Don't Overwater Your Houseplants. ... Water From the Bottom. ... Store Extra Potting Soil in an Airtight Container.