What is the captain's quarters?

The captains quarters is usually where the captain of a ship spends his nighttime hours and will sometimes eat in. It’s usually not far away from the wheel house where they would need to be to drive the ship. Usually people are not allowed in the captains quarters except for staff to help clean it.