Can i substitute almond flour for coconut flour?

Yes. Substitute 1 cup of almond flour with 1/4 cup (1 ounce) of coconut flour, and add one egg for every 1/4 cup of coconut flour used in addition to the eggs called for in the original recipe. You may need to add a little more liquid to get the batter to the right consistency.