Why doesn't our moon have a name?

The name "moon' is a holdover from the old English word "Mona" and a time when astronomers didn't know other moons existed. However, the moon goes by other names in our cultures. To the ancient Greeks, it was "Selene," in Latin and Spanish, it is "Luna," and in Swahili, it is "Mwezi."