What is a horse riding outfit called?

Different styles of horse riding dictate the outfit. Beeeches or jodhpurs, a coat, high collared shirt & a helmet are worn for jumping and dressage. Jeans, chaps, long sleeve shirt, & cowboy hats are worn in western riding Boots with a heel are a must for safety reasons, and helmets, too!