What's money made out of?

Money is made of different things depending on what sort of money you're talking about. Coins are usually made of metals like nickel with a coating of silver or gold. Paper money is made from a special type of paper, a blend of 25 percent linen and 75 percent cotton with synthetic fibers in it.