Has it ever snowed in dubai?

Inside the artificial ski-slope at the Mall of the Emirates, there is a snow-making machine, an ambient temperature of -2°C and happy penguins. In 2009, it did actually snow in Ras Al Khaimah, the UAE's most northerly Emirate.