Has it ever snowed in dubai?

Snow is not a natural occurrence in Dubai. The Jebel Al Harim mountains that lay 50 miles Northeast of Dubai have only occasionally experienced snowfall.

---

Snow in Dubai? ... Inside the artificial ski-slope at the Mall of the Emirates, there is a snow-making machine, an ambient temperature of -2°C and happy penguins. In 2009, it did actually snow in Ras Al Khaimah, the UAE's most northerly Emirate.