What is chicken byproduct?

Chicken by products are parts of the chicken other than meat. By products include items such as necks and feet. These items are cooked, also known as rendering and once dried are often added to pet food.

---

Chicken by-product meal: the ground, rendered, clean parts of the carcass of slaughtered chicken, such as necks, feet, undeveloped eggs and intestines, exclusive of feathers, except in such amounts as might occur unavoidable in good processing practice (ground up necks, unborn eggs, feet and organs)