Who is sergeant major thomas paine?

Thomas Payne is a US Army Delta Force sergeant major. He is a rifleman, sniper, and special operations team member who has been deployed 17 times. In 2015, he participated in a hostage rescue mission in Iraq for which he was awarded United States Medal of Honor for heroism on September 11, 2020