What is the highest point of a wave?

The highest point of a wave is known as the crest.

---

What is the highest point of a wave? The highest part of the wave is called the crest. The lowest part is called the trough. The wave height is the overall vertical change in height between the crest and the trough and distance between two successive crests is the length of the wave or wavelength