What is money madoff?

Bernard Madoff was an American fraudster and financier who ran the largest Ponzi scheme in history, worth about $64.8 billion. He was a one-time chairman of the NASDAQ stock exchange. On March 12, 2009, Madoff pleaded guilty to 11 federal financial felonies.