What is a. d. n. b. c. mean?

If you mean AD and BC, AD means Anno Domini--The Year of our Lord. BC means Before Christ.

---

A.D. stands for anno domini, which is Latin for “in the year of the Lord,” referring specifically to when Jesus Christ was born. B.C. stands for “before Christ.” A.D. and B.C. are used as the international standard to designate years in time, based on when Jesus Christ was born.