How big is the biggest tree?

The General Sherman Tree is the world's largest tree, measured by volume. It stands 275 feet or 83 meters tall, and is over 36 feet or 11 meters in diameter at the base. It is located in the Giant Forest of Sequoia National Park in Tulare County, in the U.S. state of California.