What does it mean to trust a chicken?

Trussing a chicken is done to help a chicken cook more evenly. It is the process of tying the chicken wings and legs close to its body so that they cook at the same rate as the rest of the bird. It is done by tying the legs together with twine, then tying the twine around the wings snugly.

---

Trussing a chicken is a method of tying a chicken with string to secure the legs and wings.