Who is diablo from jojo's bizarre adventure?

Diavolo is a tall man with a lean, semi-muscular build. In his first appearance, covered in shadow but for glaring eyes, he appears to have short, combed back straight hair and wears a suit and tie. Diavolo is obsessed with erasing any trace of his history and keeping his presence secret from all.