What is unbelievable on netflix about?

Netflix’s limited series, Unbelievable, is a dramatization of a horrifying true story. The series recounts the harrowing ordeal teenager Marie Adler endures after she reports her rape. Marie is the real-life woman’s middle name and the name she uses in the true crime article that told her story.