What is the pinot gland?

The pineal gland is a roughly pine cone shaped endocrine gland about the size of a grain of rice, located near the center of the human brain. It is responsible for melatonin, a sleep regulating hormone. In various mystical traditions it is regarded as the “third eye” and the seat of the soul.