What's the difference between prejudice and bigotry?

Prejudice means to pre-judge someone or something; to have made up your mind because of factors other than the evidence. Bigotry is a obstinate or unreasonable attachment to a belief, opinion, or faction. Bigotry can, and often does, lead to prejudice.