What sculpture created the statue of liberty?

The Statue of Liberty was designed by French sculptor Frédéric Auguste Bartholdi and its metal framework was built by Gustave Eiffel.

---

The Statue of Liberty is a colossal neoclassical sculpture on Liberty Island in New York Harbor in New York, in the United States.