What is a hot chicken sandwich?

A hot chicken sandwich consist of the cooked meat of a chicken in between a top and bottom piece of bread and can also have condiments and/or veggies added in between the bread as well. It is served with the meat heated instead of cooked & chilled. The bread can often be toasted or heated, too.