Did lincoln riley play football?

Lincoln Riley played for the Texas Tech Red Raiders. Riley was a walk on at Texas Tech. Kliff Kingsbury was the starter and and B. J. Symons was the back-up. Riley was on the team in 2002, but never saw any playing time. After that year he became a student assistant.