What are the smallest apes?

Gibbons are the smallest ape in the world. Its height is up to 65 cm whereas its weight is up to 6.7 kg. Gibbons are found in tropical and subtropical rain forests from northeast India to Indonesia and north to southern China, including the islands of Sumatra, Borneo and Java.